sicktriada.blogg.se

Brave vs librewolf
Brave vs librewolf






brave vs librewolf
  1. #BRAVE VS LIBREWOLF SOFTWARE#
  2. #BRAVE VS LIBREWOLF CODE#

Microsoft Edge for LinuxĪ Chromium-based browser. If I were running KDE, I might be tempted by this. Konqueror is KDE's Webbrowser and swiss-army-knife for any kind of file-management and file previewing.

brave vs librewolf

#BRAVE VS LIBREWOLF SOFTWARE#

Browsers I had heard of EpiphanyĪ Free software WebKit-based browser for GNOME. It's also a pain for sites which insist on captchas, as getting through a captcha using Tor is tedious.

brave vs librewolf

It's not a perfect fit since I want to access sites on my internal network, which are not in public DNS, and which are not available as. I already use TorBrowser, for searches or sites where I'm particularly privacy aware. This project is an independent fork of Firefox, with the primary goals of privacy, security and user freedom.

#BRAVE VS LIBREWOLF CODE#

While the Firefox source code from the Mozilla project is free software, they distribute and recommend nonfree software as plug-ins and addons. I got a good list! Firefox forks / derivativesĮither of these looks like a potential good fit for me. I asked on Twitter and mastodon for suggestions for alternatives. I was reasonably happy with it when I was using macOS, other than its WebRTC support, but that might be fixed now. ❌ Safari is out because it's not available natively for Linux. (I use Brave for the limited task of running Microsoft Teams.) If there was a version of Brave without this, I might be tempted, but it still seems like an unwanted diversion of resources from core functionality to me. ❌ Brave is also out, as my main browser at least, because of its cryptocurrency support. ❌ Chrome is out, as I'm not a huge fan of Google. I often use links as a text-based browser, as it is a joy to browse the web without all the cruft and clutter of so many sites. If - if - Firefox gets too bad, what should I pick instead? What happened to browsers for people who just want a browser, and not a cryptocurrency wallet or advertising framework? And I don't think a browser developer should be working to support online advertising. I've used it for 20ish years, I reckon.īut I don't like surveillance capitalism. It says:įor the last few months we have been working with a team from Meta (formerly Facebook) on a new proposal that aims to enable conversion measurement – or attribution – for advertising called Interoperable Private Attribution, or IPA. A week or so ago, Mozilla published a blog post entitled " Privacy Preserving Attribution for Advertising".








Brave vs librewolf